Goals

Goals help you track your progress or stick within a specific budget so you can keep on top of things and be more productive.

Each time you log an entry, your goals will be automatically updated with your latest progress.

To add a Goal:

  1. Head to the Goals tab and click the ‘Add goal’ button at the top right.

  2. Name your goal, set it as a target or budget and use the filters to select what you want to assign it to.

  3. Choose your goal frequency and hit ‘Create Goal!’

To make a goal that reflects the ideal time to spend for a specific contact, project or task set the goal to ‘target’ - Target goals are considered good to exceed.

To make a goal to keep under a certain total (eg: a fixed price project), set your goal as a ‘budget’ - this will be considered bad to exceed.

You can select filtering options for your goals to assign them to different users, contacts, projects and tasks. You can also use the ‘options’ button to have the goals monitor billable/unbillable time.

To monitor goals:

You can view your Goals under the Goals tab. Any pinned Goals will also show at the top of the Time tab.

Target goals turn from yellow to green once you have reached them, budget goals turn from orange to red. This is to remind you you are getting close to your goal.

You can select to see ‘my goals’, ‘my history’ and ‘all goals’ under the goals tab to keep track of past and present goals.

A good way to see what goals you might need to set is to head over to the Reports tab, take a look at your hours logged and see where you need to be spending less/more time. You can then create a goal to suit this.

To pin, edit or archive goals:

When you hover over a goal, three icons appear. These allow you to to pin, edit and archive goals.

To pin a goal click the little pin icon, any pinned goals will also show up at the top of your time tab as a reminder.

To edit a goal, click on the spanner icon. This allows you to go in and change the goal to a target/budget, change the the hours, filters and frequency.

To archive a goal, click on the red X icon. The goal will no longer be active but you will still be able to see it in your archived goals.

Was this article helpful? Yes No
Not quite what you're looking for?

Contact us here or by email.